Skull-icious Glitter!

1- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

Hi.  I know it’s closer to Christmas than Halloween, but I got these really cute polishes with skull shaped bottles and really gorgeous nail polish, and they arrived in an on-line order after Halloween.

Cute, right?

2- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

The polishes are from Blackheart Beauty, and I got them at Hot Topic.

3- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

I had some fun using some plastic skull shot glasses I found at Rite-Aid before Halloween, with a tea light candle in the top, for the pictures.

This first one is a bright pink jelly with flakies.  The name is Deceit.  All the polishes were $5 each, but this beauty was on for 50% off!

The flakies are different that others I have—the first with pink flakes!  I had to try it right away, so I put it over the mani I had on at the time, which was the one with my Sephora birthday nail polishes.  (Pictures near the end of the post.)

4- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

Look at the gorgeous, glittery flakes!

5- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

The next one is Royally Screwed, a rich royal blue glitter.

6- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

7- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

8- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

This last one is called Violet Tendencies, a purple with a beautiful  iridescent sheen.

9- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

10- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

In this close-up, you can see it seems to have a golden flash.  I can hardly wait to try this on my nails!

11- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

I wanted to try Deceit right away, anxious to see those pink flakies in action, so I put it on my current mani, which was the Sephora trio I got from my birthday.

On my thumb and ring finger I had Tornado, and Shale on the others.  Here are the results.

12- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

13- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

14- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

15- Opal's Gems - Blackheart Nail Polish

I couldn’t resist taking a picture against my deck tin with the angel picture.  I thought the colours worked so well together.

Darn, now that I’ve looked at the Hot Topic website again (to provide the link at the beginning of the post), I have another batch I want to buy.  They have a gorgeous oil slick colour, an iridescent glitter, a killer copper… I could go on and on.  Also, right now, everything is BOGO 50% off!

My next post will probably be the fabulous Pure Ice haul I got.  All glitter and incredibly gorgeous!

And so this adds three to my stash count!

Counter 517

Leave a Reply

