Frightfully Fun! (Part 3)

Hi!  Here is my final Halloween haul, though as I mentioned last time, there are only three Halloween polishes.  This is a selection of polishes I order from Eighty Eight Beauty Supply, including some older polishes and some brand new ones.

First are the three Halloween polishes, all from China Glaze.  The first two are from the 2011 Haunting collection and the other one is from the 2010 Awakening collection.

Here are some close-ups so you can see the lovely shimmer and glitter.


It’s Alive (Haunting collection)


Haunting (Haunting collection)


Ick-a-bod-y (Awakening collection)

Next up, I have two lovely glitters from new Holiday Joy collection from China Glaze, along with Techno from the older Electropop collections.  I’ve admired Techno from afar.  Who wouldn’t?  Look at those gorgeous holo circles.

Pizzazz (Holiday Joy collection)

Glitter All the Way (Holiday Joy collection)

Techno (Electropop collection)

Here I have some oldies but goodies from Color Club.

Red Velvet (Untamed Luxury collections)

Worth the Risque (Femme Fatale collection) and Fashion Addict (Catwalk Queen collection)

I love duochromes, but I have a lot in my collection now, so when the Bohemian collection came out from China Glaze, I decided to get just one: Unpredictable.  Also, the royal blue is Cold Metal from Color Club to complete my Foiled collection.  I found the whole collection at Winner’s for a great price, but someone had taken out the blue and replaced it with a teal.  It’s a nice colour, but not part of the Foiled collection, so I ordered Cold Metal on-line.

While shopping the Eighty Eight site, I found these magnets to be used with magnetic polishes, so I picked them up.  Aren’t they cute?  They were $1.88 each.  They also had a little card that shows you the polarity lines on magnets, so I got that ,too.  I show it below displaying three of my magnets, including the star design from my China Glaze magnet.

Finally, I’m really excited by the next three.  They are from the new Halo Hues from Color Club.  As soon as I opened the package and saw the rainbow effect of the holo right in the bottles, I was in love!  They are so beautiful!  I think I’ll have to order the other three.

Look at the beautiful rainbow effect in the closeups.  They’re even more beautiful in real life!

Cloud Nine (Halo Hues collection)

Harp On It (Halo Hues collection)

Angel Kiss (Halo Hues collection)

That’s it for now!

Number of polishes in my collection:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Odds and Ends « Opal's Gems

Leave a Reply

