My First Post

Hi.  As you can see, this is the first post on my new blog!  I am actually a romance writer, but I have a deep and addictive love of nail polish and all things glittery!

Although I might occasionally tell you about my writing life, the focus of this blog is to share my love of nail polish and design.

I have a lot of nail polish.  I’ve just gone over the 500 mark, with several purchases on their way in the mail, so even that large number will be increasing within days.  Addict.  I know.  But just like in my books, I believe everyone should indulge themselves sometimes.  And looking at pretty nails while I type my stories gives me a visual creative boost.  (I try not to let them distract me too much!)

Halloween is fast approaching and that’s what finally prompted me to get moving on this blog.  I will be posting a Halloween mani very soon, then I’ll post my Halloween haul.

I live in Canada, so I don’t have local access to many of the great polishes in the U.S., but thankfully I live about 45 minutes from the border so I often drive down to Ogdensburg, NY and check out Rite Aid, Walgreen’s, and Walmart.  (Our Walmart’s here in Canada don’t have all the same polishes.  For instance, they don’t have Pure Ice.)  I love, love, LOVE the Rite Aid in Ogdensburg.  I have made some lovely finds there.  Recently, I picked up some of the Jack-o-lantern bottles from Phantom Frights, but more about that later.

My friend have suggested I put a nail polish counter on the blog page to track the number of polishes as my collection grows, so I’ll see about that.  My goal is to keep the number under 1000!  (As if!)

Thanks for stopping by!  I’m going to leave you with a sneak peek of things to come.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie Levesque
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 11:56:05

    I will have to send you some pictures of my creative ideas lol

    Reply

  2. Opal Carew
    Oct 28, 2012 @ 19:36:49

    That would be great, Debbie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

