Holiday Nails – Two Final Christmas Manis

Hi.  I hope you all had a very merry Christmas!  I have two final Christmas manis to show you.

In this first one I used Zoya Aurora for the base to look like the evening sky with stars.  I used China Glaze Winter Holly for the Christmas tree, and China Glaze Pizzaz painted over the tree for the ornatments.  Finally, I used a star from Hollywood Walk of Fame from the Wet’n’Wild Fergie collection.

100_3581T

100_3583

3 - Opal's Gems - Christmas Tree nails

4 - Opal's Gems - Christmas Tree nails

The second one was straight Christmas glitz that I wore for Christmas day.  I used China Glaze Poinsettia as the base with a coat of fine red glitter from the Blue Cross snowmen colours.  (These polishes don’t have colour names.)  Next, I taped off the tip at an anlge and applied glitter: first some China Glaze Twinkle Lights, which is a fine gold, green and red glitter, then coated that with another of the Blue Cross snowmen colours, this time in a coarse red and green glitter.  Finally, I used a green foil striping tape between the red and glitter, and topped the whole thing off with my usual clear top coat, Seche Vite.

100_3678T

The snowmen nail plish bottles are so cute!

6 - Opal's Gems - Christmas nails

7 - Opal's Gems - Christmas nails

This second one is fun and glitzy, but I was disappointed with how the striping tape lost some of it’s colour (mostly noticable on the middle finger) when I applied the clear topcoat.

I received loads of new polishes for Christmas, so I’ll be posting those soon.  I hope you are all having a wonderful holiday season!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Odds and Ends « Opal's Gems

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,555 other followers

